Welcome to 365 Days of Motoring

An Everyday Journey Through Motoring History, Facts & Trivia

Belt up and enjoy this 365-day ride as you cruise past the most momentous motoring events in history. Packed with fascinating facts about races, motorists and the history of the mighty engine, this is a must-visit web site for any car enthusiast.

On This Day

Sunday 13th March 1955

63 years ago

The Briggs Cunningham entered Jaguar D Type driven by Mike Hawthorn/Phil Walters was eventually declared winner of a confused Sebring 12 Hour World Sports Car Championship race. Protests and counter protests over scoring delayed confirmation of the Jaguar's win until 8 days later. The Carroll Shelby/Phil Hill driven Ferrari was awarded second.

Start of 1955 Sebring 12 Hour

Start of 1955 Sebring 12 Hour